District Award of Merit


The District Award of Merit is awarded annually by the District to deserving Scouters that have given outstanding service to the District.  This award is the highest award that a Scouter can receive.  The District Award of of Merit is chosen by past recipients of the award and presented at the annual District Banquet.

1975 2000 2012    
Jack Jolly Keith Cross Dave Ruggles    
1977 2001 2013    
William Joseph Cochran, Sr. Ricky Cardenas Darren Seigler    
1985 2002 2015    
Larry Banks Pam Campbell
Barry Douthitt
Matt Fox    
1993 2003      

Dickie Barnette

Mark Chapman
Audrey Stasky
1994 2004      
Chuck Hege Tanya Hartje      
1995 2005      
Bill Schwab
John Kehoe
Bob Marum      
1996 2006      
Ted Gantt Michael Hartje      
1997 2007      
Rob Martin Dan Hardesty      
1998 2008      
Charlie Phillips Craig Orr      
1999 2010      
Stu Williams Michael Turner      

This page is maintained by Rick Cardenas, ASM & IT Director of Troop 19
Send comments to webmaster@bsa19.org
Mecklenburg County Council, Boy Scouts of America.
Charlotte, North Carolina
No content may be reproduced for non-Scouting purposes.
Copyright Troop 19, 1998 - 2016

Last Updated: January 2, 2016