James E West Fellowship Award

A James E. West Fellowship is a recognition given for a cash gift of $1,000 or more to a local council endowment fund. James West was the first Chief Scout Executive of the BSA, serving in that capacity for more than 30 years.

The annual earnings from the trust are used to support council operations or specially designated projects such as camperships, scholarships, or camp development.
Keith H. Cross
Lawrence W. Banks, Sr.
Lawrence W. Banks, Jr.
Micheal J. Hartje
2004 2010 2017  
Thad E. Gantt Wesley King Tom Lawson  
2005 2011    
Bennie Cross
Tanya Hartje
Ryan M. Tincher
Bill Hunnicutt    
2006 2012    
Nicholas King Bob Marum    


Craig Orr
Pat Levesque
David Ruggles    

This page is maintained by Rick Cardenas, ASM & IT Director of Troop 19
Send comments to webmaster@bsa19.org
Mecklenburg County Council, Boy Scouts of America.
Charlotte, North Carolina
No content may be reproduced for non-Scouting purposes.
Copyright Troop 19, 1998 - 2017

Last Updated: March 11, 2017